FP1 4 Hours of Le Castellet 2022 : Panis Racing in front

a group of cars driving down a race track
#9 Oreca 07 – Gibson / PREMA RACING / Lorenzo Colombo / Louis Deletraz / Ferdinand Habsburg
Last Updated on September 7, 2023

The #65 Panis Racing Oreca 07-Gibson set the fastest lap time during the first Free Practice session of the 4 Hours of Le Castellet weekend. The Circuit Paul Ricard witnessed 42 cars taking to the track, with Nicolas Jamin being the fastest of the three drivers. The Frenchman posted a lap time of 1:43.397, one tenth of a second ahead of the #9 Prema Racing Oreca of Louis Deletraz.


Tom Gamble in the #22 United Autosports Oreca was third fastest, with Jack Aitken in the #34 Racing Team Turkey Oreca coming in fourth place. The #34 was the fastest of the seven cars entered in the LMP2 Pro-Am category. The top 10 LMP2 cars were separated by less than a second at the end of the 90-minute session, and most cars improved their times in the latter part of the practice period.


The #3 United Autosports Ligier was the fastest of the 13 LMP3 entrants, with Kay Van Berlo lapping the 5.7km circuit in 1:49.896. Alex Kapadia in the #5 RLR MSport Ligier came in second, with Antoine Doquin in the #27 Cool Racing Ligier in third place. The #57 Kessel Racing Ferrari was the quickest of the 12 LMGTE cars, with Mikkel Jensen setting a lap time of 1:53.845. The two Proton Competition Porsches finished in second and third place, with the #77 911 driven by Gianmaria Bruni finishing second with a 1:54.002 lap, and Richard Leitz in third place with a 1:54.105 lap. Reigning LMGTE Champions Iron Lynx finished the session with the fourth best time, with Davide Rigon setting a lap time of 1:54.117 in the #60 Ferrari F488 GTE EVO.

The second 90-minute Free Practice session will take place at 09h00 tomorrow morning ahead of qualifying at 13h50.

16551:43.397200.942Panis RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
2921:43.503+0.106+0.106200.734Prema RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
32221:43.668+0.271+0.165200.437United AutosportsLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
43431:43.760+0.363+0.092200.239Racing Team TurkeyLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
54341:43.910+0.513+0.150199.937Inter Europol CompetitionLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
63741:44.054+0.657+0.144199.728COOL RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
73131:44.199+0.802+0.145199.433TDS Racing x VaillanteLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
82851:44.207+0.810+0.008199.439IDEC SportLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
94731:44.255+0.858+0.048199.339Algarve Pro RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
108841:44.328+0.931+0.073199.136AF CorseLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
112431:44.569+1.172+0.241198.734Nielsen RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
125121:44.685+1.288+0.116198.534Team VirageLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
131941:44.727+1.330+0.042198.436Algarve Pro RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
144041:44.861+1.464+0.134198.134Graff RacingLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
153031:45.112+1.715+0.251197.732Duqueine TeamLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
1621131:45.130+1.733+0.018197.632Mühlner MotorsportLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
173551:45.538+2.141+0.408196.931BHK MotorsportLMP2Oreca 07 – GibsonG
18321:49.896+6.499+4.358189.031United AutosportsLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
19531:50.165+6.768+0.269188.636RLR MSportLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
202741:50.478+7.081+0.313188.139COOL RacingLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
211031:50.642+7.245+0.164187.822EurointernationalLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
22241:50.802+7.405+0.160187.531United AutosportsLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
231441:50.815+7.418+0.013187.534Inter Europol CompetitionLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
24421:50.867+7.470+0.052187.425DKR EngineeringLMP3Duqueine M30 – D08 – NissanM
2513171:51.722+8.325+0.855186.026Inter Europol CompetitionLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
267301:51.802+8.405+0.080185.831Nielsen RacingLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
27691:52.599+9.202+0.797184.526360 RacingLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
285741:53.845+10.448+1.246182.536Kessel RacingLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
291571:53.927+10.530+0.082182.48RLR MSportLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
307751:54.002+10.605+0.075182.237Proton CompetitionLMGTEPorsche 911 RSR – 19G
319371:54.105+10.708+0.103182.131Proton CompetitionLMGTEPorsche 911 RSR – 19G
326061:54.117+10.720+0.012182.129Iron LynxLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
331861:54.154+10.757+0.037182.034Absolute RacingLMGTEPorsche 911 RSR – 19G
345571:54.237+10.840+0.083181.934Spirit of RaceLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
3511171:54.294+10.897+0.057181.818EurointernationalLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
3669111:54.331+10.934+0.037181.736Oman Racing with TF SportLMGTEAston Martin Vantage AMRG
379541:54.542+11.145+0.211181.434Oman Racing with TF SportLMGTEAston Martin Vantage AMRG
3866291:54.573+11.176+0.031181.334JMW MotorsportLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
393371:54.724+11.327+0.151181.134Rinaldi RacingLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
4083111:55.025+11.628+0.301180.632Iron LynxLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
411721:56.337+12.940+1.312178.65COOL RacingLMP3Ligier JS P320 – NissanM
423251:57.061+13.664+0.724177.531Rinaldi RacingLMGTEFerrari 488 GTE EvoG
Related Posts